Images of nostalgia

We had a visit from Lyn, who along with her husband, is now working in Kabul. We spent the whole night talking Afghanistan. Lyn quoted a mutual friend, who, after returning to their home country after 10 years in Afghanistan, found her son sad one night.

‘I miss me’, he said. ‘I miss the person I was.’


“I love to have fun. I love my family. I love this beautiful planet earth. The reason why I choose this car is because it will”

?


Relax, it’s an air rifle.


Halfway up TV mountain.


Rachel and her good friend.


The boys

Game of Settlers. Check out the leopard print skirt on the vegetarian!

We do hold a not-so-secret dream to return to Afghanistan. I hope we remain faithful to that dream. Life here in Australia is full of easy seductions and we all miss the meaning our lives had, but a year and a half back here, we are doing ok.

3 thoughts on “Images of nostalgia

Leave a Reply

